I’m Still Here

Standard

Fall is my busiest time of year – from the time school starts, the homework takes over (and good lord is 3rd grade the homework explosion year!), then cheer and band practices, high school games on Fridays, midget league games on Saturdays & Sundays. Throw in the cheer competitions, the birthdays of every family member, party planning, other kids’ birthdays, dance classes, school events and probably 65 more things I am forgetting about right now, and I am exhausted! And blogging often takes a backseat.

But despite the crazy schedules and the stress and the exhaustion, I still love this time of year. And I want to grab onto every minute of it and hold it tight, because I know it will be gone WAY before I am ready.

       

About sugarmag

Forty-sdjhfkjsdhfkjsdh year old mom of 2 - a 18 year old boy and a 11 year old girl. I love them very much, but they drive me crazy. I'm married and work full-time. I'm not sure which of these is the most exhausting, but probably the husband. I'm opinionated. I'm outspoken. I'm loud. I'm an over-sharer. I think Tom Cruise is a jackass. I like to say jackass. I like to swear, period. Fuckers. I love to read. I struggle with my weight. I love my job. I dress my pets up and ridicule them regularly. I am not afraid to cut my hair and I don't understand people who are. I hate getting old. I love to laugh. Make me laugh, OK?

One response »

Leave a Reply

